Another day, another bajillion videos. We’ve picked out five…


Simone Casagrande was born in Soncino, an ancient village in Northern Italy on June the 20th 1973. After a long gestation process the homonymous album Casagrande was released on October 15th 2020, by French label Soman Records.

The song “Inferno” is included on this album.

Corey Taylor

Continuing his tradition of larger-than-life visuals woven with a streak of humour, Corey Taylor has unveiled the new music video for his single, ‘Samantha’s Gone.’ For this outing, he invited some musician and actor friends to join him on-screen, including Tom Sandoval of Bravo TV’s Vanderpump Rules, Dean Cameron [Summer School, Ski School, Straight Outta Compton], Steel Panther, plus Greg Grunberg, Ace Von Johnson, Travis Miguel and Jonah Nimoy. ‘Samantha’s Gone’ is a fan favourite taken from Taylor’s acclaimed debut solo album, CMFT, which is available on all streaming platforms.

About the video, Taylor told Bravo TV’s The Daily Dish:

The video for ‘Samantha’s Gone’ served two purposes: making fun of so-called ‘indie rock’ bands and getting all my friends together to hang out and have a good time. We all went back and forth, between having fun and social distancing. Watching the first ‘band’ was great, then being fired from our OWN song in favor of Steel Panther was the icing on the cake – can’t wait for everyone to see it!

If you like what we do, consider joining us on Patreon for as little as £1 per month!


Determination and steadfast dedication have defined Erra’s path, forging a unique connection with an ever-growing audience, without the advantages of traditional recognition. Monumental riffs and enchanting melodies litter the cerebral, immersive soundscapes powering each of the progressive metal merchant’s albums, culminating in a career-defining fifth, boldly titled Erra. The highly anticipated album sees its release on March 19 via UNFD, their first for the label – pre-order and save here.

Check out the lead single, “Divisionary”, below.


Atmospheric rock collective SOM – comprised of current and former members of Constants, Junius, and recent Grammy nominees Caspian – will release their new EP, Awake, on 5th March. The band have also released new single “Awake // Sedate”.

Don’t fancy Patreon? Buy us a one-off beverage!

Dan Potter Sings

The alt/rock musician Dan Potter Sings is premiering a music video for ‘Head Above’ today on his official YouTube channel.

With groovy bass riffs and techno drumbeats kicking up a storm, this video accentuates the unseen disturbances all around. As the guitars rain down inventive sounds conjuring up fluctuating emotions the visuals follow suit slipping in and out of different states of reality. Preferring to probe the depths of human existence, this track and video shines with discordant energies. Here is a link for the premiere:

Go to Source
Author: Mosh

By admin